Skip to content

IPL 2023 Match 25 Prediction: SRH vs MI – Top Performers, Pitch, and Weather Report

The upcoming IPL 2023 match between Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and Mumbai Indians (MI) at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad is expected to be a thrilling encounter. Both teams have had a mixed start to their campaign, losing their first two matches before bouncing back with two consecutive wins each. Here’s a breakdown of the key factors that could determine the outcome of the match.

Mumbai Indians are currently facing a selection dilemma with Jofra Archer’s elbow issues. The English speedster played only in their opening game against RCB and has been out of action since. However, the MI batters have been in fine form with Ishan Kishan and Suryakumar Yadav shining in the previous game against KKR. Tim David and Cameron Green have also been reliable in the middle order. MI is facing issues with their fast bowling with a pacer bowling at 10.33 economy, which is the third worst in the ongoing season.

On the other hand, Harry Brook’s impressive hundred against KKR at Eden Gardens has been a major boost for SRH. Brook’s promotion to the top order has proved successful, while Aiden Markram, Rahul Tripathi, and Abhishek Sharma’s performances in the middle add strength to the batting lineup. Mayank Markande has been a great replacement for Adil Rashid, picking up six wickets in just two games.

The surface of the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad has assistance for the spinners, as Chahal and Markande have bagged four-wicket hauls in the two matches played here. The weather is expected to stay clear in Hyderabad in the evening, with no probability of rain and the temperature hovering around 28.

MI skipper Rohit Sharma has an average of over 38 in Hyderabad and could be a batter to watch out for. Piyush Chawla could trouble the SRH batters with his spin, especially with Mayank Agarwal not in form and Brook struggling against spin.

Based on the above factors, it is predicted that Mumbai Indians will emerge as the match winners.