Skip to content

NZ vs BAN World Cup Match: Spin to Rule – MA Chidambaram Stadium Pitch Report

MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai is understood for favoring spinners with its gradual, slow pitch, putting the level for New Zealand vs Bangladesh World Cup conflict on Friday.

New Zealand will face Bangladesh within the eleventh fit of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 on Thursday, October 13 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The Kiwis, having defeated England and the Netherlands, will be seen as the favorites on this upcoming contest. On the opposite hand, Bangladesh started the match with a snug six-wicket win against Afghanistan however suffered a tremendous 137-run loss to England. Ahead of the NZ vs BAN in shape, take a look at out the particular pitch record of the MA Chidambaram Stadium beneath.

MA Chidambaram Stadium Pitch Report

NZ vs BAN World Cup Match: Spin to Rule - MA Chidambaram Stadium Pitch Report
NZ vs BAN:MA Chidambaram Stadium Pitch Report

The MA Chidambaram Stadium is understood for its spin-pleasant situations, as became obvious inside the maximum current World Cup healthy held right here between India and Australia, Because the Indian spinners took six of the Australian wickets.

While batters who can find their rhythm can gather runs, they must take caution whilst handling deliveries that generate spin. In addition, the quite gradual nature of the MA Chidambaram Stadium pitch can pose a challenge for gambling effective pictures.

To capitalize on these situations, groups closely rely upon their spin bowlers in their bowling line-up. Moreover, batters undertake a careful method, with the status quo of partnerships playing a important position in accumulating large totals. Consequently, at this venue, a score of 250-260 is appeared as above par.

NZ vs BAN: Probable Playing XIs

New Zealand: Devon Conway, Will Young, Rachin Ravindra, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham (captain & wicketkeeper), Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult.

Bangladesh: Tanzid Hasan, Litton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Towhid Hridoy, Mahedi Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman.

In the ODI World Cup 2023, NZ clashed with BAN in a thrilling encounter. Stay updated with the latest cricket news for all the action and highlights.

Join the conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *